You were there

pexels-photo (1)

Through the pains, heartaches

Delays, doubts, and fears

Through the struggle

Denials, and strife

You were there

 

You are loyal and faithful

A dependable rock

You believed in me

And taught me to do

Likewise, my best friend

 

You opened my heart

To see the challenge

As a phase, a process that

Will bring forth my inner

Beauty and strength

 

You showed me the light

You took away my fears

You guided my steps

You gave me victory

 

You are always here

You are my strength

My pillar and my refuge

Today I say, thank You.

Β© Amaka Paul 2016

20 thoughts on “You were there

Leave a Reply

