Naked and empty…

The-Old-Guitarist-by-Pablo-Picasso-OSA298

Singing with my last breath

empty the melody

return I must but void

filled with light that shines forth

and has shone on the path

of multitude;

guiding light, lighting, shaping

painting dimples and colors

awakening a quickening

of steps and adjustments

of gait; chest thrust out

pointing the way

give my all to all

 

Playing the guitar with my all

reaching my depth

to stir a longing in you

exciting the flapping of wings

eager to take flight and soar

leaving behind false fears

emboldened and willing to conquer

deserting comfort zones

craving a life of meaning and purpose

I will give my all to gain all

naked and empty and happy

to dust, as dust… fulfilled

©Amaka Paul 2016

image source

 

11 thoughts on “Naked and empty…

Leave a Reply

