why are you here?

In response to today’s one- word prompt, purpose

 

woman-sitting-in-yoga-pose-on-the-beach_1098-1454

Life is meaningless without you

I know because the pain

Of living without you

Is excruciating

Daily living become a bore

A big vacuum, a chore

 

I have looked for you in different places

Searched for you in a lot of faces

You remained elusive

I became sick to my bones

I hear your voice everywhere

I try so hard to single you out

You elude me

 

They say, I would find you in what I enjoy most

They say, I would find you in my secret passion

They say, go with your heart

I say, I have heard enough!

 

They say, when I find you

I will have joy indescribable;

When I meet you the passion won’t fade

And for you, they say, I would do anything

For free, just for the fulfillment you bring

 

Some lucky ones find you early

Some not- so- lucky, find you much later

The quite unfortunate, die without knowing you

Yes the cemetery, filled with the unsung

Lives unlived, no trace, no footprint

merely existed

 

You, are one thing they,

Cannot give us, they can only try

The Maker alone has the manual

He alone has the exact answers

To Him we must go with the questions

For the right answers

 

The one thing that gives me joy untold

Is opening someone’s eye to their innate

Potential and helping them attain their best

I could do that all day…for free

 

A life without purpose is meaningless

Why am I here?

Why are you here?

Why are we placed here on earth?

Find answers to this one question

Find peace.

Have you found your purpose?

©Amaka Paul 2016

 

Image Source

 

 

9 thoughts on “why are you here?

Leave a Reply

