DANCING FLAME (2)

3064456659_7efd187e4f

This flame attracts me

like bees to honey.

I can’t help but smile

at the smile that swells up

at the thought of this flame.

With muscles so strong and turgid,

I can’t help but fantasise and daydream too… if you may

at what it would feel like under my caress…

It draws me.

No! I will not succumb

to this handsome dancing flame.

I will not falter,no,I will be strong in my resolve

to feel from afar without lust,

but awe at God’s awesomeness…

I refuse to be BURNT!

©Amaka Paul 2015

Leave a Reply

