DANCING FLAME

flame

He sits so cool…

ever smiling, cheerful.

Drawing me ever so near,

ensnaring me in his warmth.

Keeps me pondering how it will feel

like to be engaged in his embrace.

Trying not to loose my mind here.

But he is here,he is not going anywhere

I must still this urge that’s welling up.

I just must not give in to this seemingly

sweet sensation,no matter how alluring

it might seem now,

it will only end up not well.

He will be here only for a time.

Yes I will always appreciate

the Creator’s handwork

I must only enjoy this feeling from afar

I must savour it …devour it even…

But that’s just it,it will only be what it is ….

A dancing Flame….

© Amaka Paul 2015

Leave a Reply

